FANDOM


Rosetta-stone
Historic Card
This card has been rotated out of the Standard format and can only be played in historic decks
Name Zacama, Primal Calamity
Mana Cost C6Color RColor GColor W
Converted Mana Cost 9
Types Legendary Creature — Elder Dinosaur
Text Vigilance, reach, trample

When Zacama, Primal Calamity enters the battlefield, if you cast it, untap all lands you control.
C2Color R: Zacama deals 3 damage to target creature.
C2Color G: Destroy target artifact or enchantment.
C2Color W: You gain 3 life.

P/T (9/9)
Expansion RIXM Rivals of Ixalan
Rarity Mythic Rare
Zacama, Primal Calamity
Card rulings (?)
2018-01-19 Zacama’s triggered ability triggers if you cast it from any zone. It doesn’t trigger if you put Zacama onto the battlefield without casting it.
2018-01-19 Zacama’s damage-dealing ability can be activated during combat, perhaps targeting a creature blocking it. If all creatures blocking Zacama are destroyed, its combat damage is assigned to the player or planeswalker it’s attacking because of trample. If the blocking creatures are dealt nonlethal damage, that damage is considered when assigning trample damage.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.