FANDOM


RIP
Card No Longer Available
This card was removed from MTG Arena on Sept 27th 2018 as part of the open beta patch.
Name Vizier of Deferment
Mana Cost C2Color W
Converted Mana Cost 3
Types Creature — Human Cleric
Text Flash

When Vizier of Deferment enters the battlefield, you may exile target creature if it attacked or blocked this turn. Return that card to the battlefield under its owner's control at the beginning of the next end step.

P/T (2/2)
Expansion AKHU Amonkhet
Rarity Uncommon
Vizier of Deferment
Card rulings (?)
2017-04-18 Vizier of Deferment’s triggered ability can target any creature, but it will affect a creature only if that creature was declared as an attacker or blocker this turn, whether you cast Vizier of Deferment during combat or later in the turn. Notably, the ability won’t affect a creature that entered the battlefield attacking or blocking.
2017-04-18 After the target creature returns to the battlefield, it will be a new object with no connection to the creature that was exiled. It won’t be in combat or have any additional abilities it may have had when it was exiled. Any counters on it or Auras attached to it are removed, and any Equipment will no longer be attached.
2017-04-18 A token creature exiled this way won’t return to the battlefield.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.