FANDOM


Rosetta-stone
Historic Card
This card can only be played in historic decks
Name Vanquisher's Banner
Mana Cost C5
Converted Mana Cost 5
Types Artifact
Text As Vanquisher's Banner enters the battlefield, choose a creature type.

Creatures you control of the chosen type get +1/+1.
Whenever you cast a creature spell of the chosen type, draw a card.

Expansion XLNR Ixalan
Rarity Rare
Vanquisher's Banner
Card rulings (?)
2017-09-29 The choice of creature type is made as Vanquisher’s Banner enters the battlefield. Players can’t respond to this choice. The bonus starts applying immediately.
2017-09-29 The last ability of Vanquisher’s Banner resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. The ability will resolve even if the creature spell is countered.
2018-01-19 To choose a creature type, you must choose an existing creature type, such as Vampire or Knight. You can’t choose multiple creature types, such as “Vampire Knight.” Card types such as artifact can’t be chosen, nor can subtypes that aren’t creature types, such as Jace, Vehicle, or Treasure.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.