FANDOM


Rosetta-stone
Historic Card
This card has been rotated out of the Standard format and can only be played in historic decks
Name Urza's Tome
Mana Cost C2
Converted Mana Cost 2
Types Artifact
Text C3, Mana Tap: Draw a card. Then discard a card unless you exile a historic card from your graveyard. (Artifacts, legendaries, and Sagas are historic.)
Flavor "Truly understanding even one volume can be a life's work."

—Naru Meha, master wizard

Expansion DOMU Dominaria
Rarity Uncommon
Urza's Tome
Card rulings (?)
2018-04-27 You don’t choose whether to discard or exile a card from your graveyard until after you see the card you draw.
2018-04-27 You can choose to discard a card even if there’s a historic card in your graveyard you could exile.
2018-04-27 A card, spell, or permanent is historic if it has the legendary supertype, the artifact card type, or the Saga subtype. Having two of those qualities doesn’t make an object more historic than another or provide an additional bonus—an object either is historic or it isn’t.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.