FANDOM


Name Turn into a Pumpkin
Mana Cost C3Color U
Converted Mana Cost 4
Types Instant
Text Return target nonland permanent to its owner's hand. Draw a card.

Adamant — If at least three blue mana was spent to cast this spell, create a Food token. (It's an artifact with "C2, Mana Tap, Sacrifice this artifact: You gain 3 life.")

Expansion ELDU Throne of Eldraine
Rarity Uncommon
Turn into a Pumpkin
Card rulings (?)
2019-10-04 If the target nonland permanent is an illegal target by the time Turn into a Pumpkin tries to resolve, the spell won’t resolve. You won’t draw a card, and you won’t create a Food if you spent three blue mana to cast the spell.
2019-10-04 If an instant or sorcery spell has an adamant ability, you perform the spell’s instructions in order. You don’t perform the adamant instruction before the spell resolves or before any other effects printed above it.
2019-10-04 If an effect allows you to cast a spell without paying its mana cost, you can’t choose to cast it and pay unless another rule or effect allows you to cast that spell for a cost. Similarly, you can’t waive a cost reduction unless that effect says you may.
2019-10-04 Adamant effects check what mana was actually spent to cast a spell. If an effect allows you to spend mana “as though it were mana” of any color or type, that allows you to spend mana you couldn’t otherwise spend, but it doesn’t change what mana you spent to cast the spell.
2019-10-04 If you copy a spell that has an adamant ability, no mana was spent to cast the copy at all, so that ability won’t apply.
2019-10-04 Some spells that instruct you to create a Food token have targets. You can’t cast these spells without choosing all required targets, and if all of those targets become illegal targets, the spell won’t resolve and you won’t create any Food. If some but not all of those targets become illegal, you’ll do as much as possible, including creating Food.
2019-10-04 Food is an artifact type. Even though it appears on some creatures (such as Gingerbrute), it’s never a creature type.
2019-10-04 You can’t sacrifice a Food token to pay multiple costs. For example, you can’t sacrifice a Food token to activate its own ability and also to activate the ability of Tempting Witch.
2019-10-04 Whatever you do, don’t eat the delicious cards.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.