FANDOM


RIP
Card No Longer Available
This card was removed from MTG Arena on Sept 27th 2018 as part of the open beta patch.
Name Trueheart Twins
Mana Cost C4Color R
Converted Mana Cost 5
Types Creature — Jackal Warrior
Text You may exert Trueheart Twins as it attacks. (It won't untap during your next untap step.)

Whenever you exert a creature, creatures you control get +1/+0 until end of turn.

Flavor Shoulder to shoulder until blade must turn against blade.
P/T (4/4)
Expansion AKHU Amonkhet
Rarity Uncommon
Trueheart Twins
Card rulings (?)
2017-04-18 You can’t exert a creature unless an effect allows you to do so. Similar effects that “tap and freeze” a creature (such as that of Decision Paralysis) don’t exert that creature.
2017-04-18 If an exerted creature is already untapped during your next untap step (most likely because it had vigilance or an effect untapped it), exert’s effect preventing it from untapping expires without having done anything.
2017-04-18 If you gain control of another player’s creature until end of turn and exert it, it will untap during that player’s untap step.
2017-04-18 Some cards have abilities that trigger whenever you exert any creature. These abilities trigger when you exert that creature or any other creature you control.
2017-04-18 All cards in the Amonkhet set that let you exert a creature let you do so as you declare it as an attacking creature, as do some of the cards in the Hour of Devastation set. You can’t do so later in combat, and creatures put onto the battlefield attacking can’t be exerted. Any abilities that trigger on exerting an attacking creature will resolve before blockers are declared.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.