FANDOM


Rosetta-stone
Historic Card
This card has been rotated out of the Standard format and can only be played in historic decks
Name Traxos, Scourge of Kroog
Mana Cost C4
Converted Mana Cost 4
Types Legendary Artifact Creature — Construct
Text Trample

Traxos, Scourge of Kroog enters the battlefield tapped and doesn't untap during your untap step.
Whenever you cast a historic spell, untap Traxos. (Artifacts, legendaries, and Sagas are historic.)

P/T (7/7)
Expansion DOMR Dominaria
Rarity Rare
Traxos, Scourge of Kroog
Card rulings (?)
2018-04-27 A card, spell, or permanent is historic if it has the legendary supertype, the artifact card type, or the Saga subtype. Having two of those qualities doesn’t make an object more historic than another or provide an additional bonus—an object either is historic or it isn’t.
2018-04-27 Some abilities trigger “whenever you cast a historic spell.” Such an ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered.
2018-04-27 An ability that triggers “whenever you cast a historic spell” doesn’t trigger if a historic card is put onto the battlefield without being cast.
2018-04-27 Lands are never cast, so abilities that trigger “whenever you cast a historic spell” won’t trigger if you play a legendary land. They also won’t trigger if a card on the battlefield transforms into a legendary land, as the Ixalan and Rivals of Ixalan double-faced cards do.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.