FANDOM


Name Tithe Taker
Mana Cost C1Color W
Converted Mana Cost 2
Types Creature — Human Soldier
Text During your turn, spells your opponents cast cost C1 more to cast and abilities your opponents activate cost C1 more to activate unless they're mana abilities.

Afterlife 1 (When this creature dies, create a 1/1 white and black Spirit creature token with flying.)

P/T (2/1)
Expansion RNAR Ravnica Allegiance
Rarity Rare
Tithe Taker
Card rulings (?)
2019-01-25 Activated abilities contain a colon. They’re generally written “[Cost]: [Effect].” Some keyword abilities are activated abilities and will have colons in their reminder text. An activated mana ability is one that produces mana as it resolves, not one that costs mana to activate. Triggered abilities (starting with “when,” “whenever,” or “at”) are unaffected by Tithe Taker.
2019-01-25 To determine the total cost of a spell, start with the mana cost or alternative cost you’re paying, add any cost increases (such as that of Tithe Taker’s effect), then apply any cost reductions. The converted mana cost of the spell remains unchanged, no matter what the total cost to cast it was.
2019-01-25 An opponent’s activated ability that costs no mana to activate will cost C1 plus its non-mana costs during your turn.
2019-01-25 Because blockers are chosen all at once, you can’t block with a creature with afterlife, wait for it to die, then block with the resulting Spirit tokens.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.