MagicArena Wiki
Advertisement
Rosetta-stone.svg
Historic Card
This card can only be played in historic decks
Name Thorn Lieutenant
Mana Cost C1.pngGreen
Converted Mana Cost 2
Types Creature — Elf Warrior
Text Whenever Thorn Lieutenant becomes the target of a spell or ability an opponent controls, create a 1/1 green Elf Warrior creature token.

C5.pngGreen: Thorn Lieutenant gets +4/+4 until end of turn.

P/T (2/3)
Expansion M19R.png Core Set 2019
Rarity Rare

Thorn Lieutenant.png

Card rulings (?)
2018-07-13 Thorn Lieutenant’s triggered ability resolves before the spell or ability that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell or ability is countered.
Advertisement