FANDOM


Rosetta-stone
Historic Card
This card can only be played in historic decks
Name The Gitrog Monster
Mana Cost C3Color BColor G
Converted Mana Cost 5
Types Legendary Creature — Frog Horror
Text Deathtouch

At the beginning of your upkeep, sacrifice The Gitrog Monster unless you sacrifice a land.
You may play an additional land on each of your turns.
Whenever one or more land cards are put into your graveyard from anywhere, draw a card.

P/T (6/6)
Expansion SOIM Shadows over Innistrad
Rarity Mythic Rare
The Gitrog Monster
Card rulings (?)
2016-04-08 If multiple land cards are put into your graveyard at once, The Gitrog Monster’s last ability triggers only once. This could happen because an effect (such as that of Crawling Sensation’s first ability) put them there from your library at once, or because they were destroyed at the same time (such as two land creatures that were dealt lethal combat damage).

Brawl Format Edit

This card is also legal in brawl format as well as historic formats.

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.