FANDOM


Rosetta-stone
Historic Card
This card can only be played in historic decks
Name Temporal Machinations
Mana Cost C2Color U
Converted Mana Cost 3
Types Sorcery
Text Return target creature to its owner's hand. If you control an artifact, draw a card.
Flavor The Cabal soldier blinked and found day had become night, he had a face full of thistle seeds, and the old man was nowhere to be seen.
Expansion DOMC Dominaria
Rarity Common
Temporal Machinations
Card rulings (?)
2018-04-27 Whether you control an artifact is checked only after returning the target creature to its owner’s hand. If the target creature is the only artifact you control, you won’t draw a card.
2018-04-27 If the target creature is an illegal target by the time Temporal Machinations tries to resolve, the spell doesn’t resolve. You won’t draw a card.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.