|Name||Talrand, Sky Summoner|
|Converted Mana Cost||4|
|Types||Legendary Creature — Merfolk Wizard|
|Text||Whenever you cast an instant or sorcery spell, create a 2/2 blue Drake creature token with flying.|
|Flavor||"The seas are vast, but the skies are even more so. Why be content with one kingdom when I can rule them both?"|
|2018-12-07||Talrand’s triggered ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger, but after targets have been chosen for that spell. It resolves even if that spell is countered.|
Brawl Format Edit
This card was specifically added to the game to be used as a commander in brawl format, as a result it is legal in brawl format as well as historic formats.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.