Historic Card
This card can only be played in historic decks
Name Sylvan Awakening
Mana Cost C2Color G
Converted Mana Cost 3
Types Sorcery
Text Until your next turn, all lands you control become 2/2 Elemental creatures with reach, indestructible, and haste. They're still lands.
Flavor "Yavimaya is aware, but not always awake. You will know the difference when you see it."


Expansion DOMR Dominaria
Rarity Rare
Sylvan Awakening
Card rulings (?)
2018-04-27 Sylvan Awakening doesn’t untap any of the lands that become creatures.
2018-04-27 Sylvan Awakening affects only lands you control at the time it resolves. Lands you begin to control before your next turn won’t become creatures.
2018-04-27 The lands affected by Sylvan Awakening stop being creatures as your next untap step begins, before you untap your permanents. If this causes any state-based actions to become applicable, or if any abilities trigger, those are handled during your upkeep.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.