FANDOM


Rosetta-stone
Historic Card
This card has been rotated out of the Standard format and can only be played in historic decks
Name Storm Sculptor
Mana Cost C3Color U
Converted Mana Cost 4
Types Creature — Merfolk Wizard
Text Storm Sculptor can't be blocked.

When Storm Sculptor enters the battlefield, return a creature you control to its owner's hand.

Flavor In his hands, the wind can become a weapon or a means of escape.
P/T (3/2)
Expansion XLNC Ixalan
Rarity Common
Storm Sculptor
Card rulings (?)
2017-09-29 Storm Sculptor’s last ability doesn’t target the creature you’ll return to hand. You choose one as the ability resolves. No player may take actions between the time you choose a creature to return and the time you do so.
2017-09-29 Storm Sculptor’s last ability isn’t optional. If Storm Sculptor is the only creature you control when the ability resolves, you’ll have to return it to its owner’s hand.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.