FANDOM


Name Sorin, Imperious Bloodlord
Mana Cost C2Color B
Converted Mana Cost 3
Types Legendary Planeswalker — Sorin
Text +1: Target creature you control gains deathtouch and lifelink until end of turn. If it's a Vampire, put a +1/+1 counter on it.

+1: You may sacrifice a Vampire. When you do, Sorin, Imperious Bloodlord deals 3 damage to any target and you gain 3 life.
−3: You may put a Vampire creature card from your hand onto the battlefield.

Loyalty 4
Expansion M20M Core Set 2020
Rarity Mythic Rare
Sorin, Imperious Bloodlord
Card rulings (?)
2019-07-12 Multiple instances of deathtouch and/or lifelink on the same creature are redundant.
2019-07-12 Sorin’s second ability goes on the stack without a target. While that ability resolves, you may sacrifice a Vampire. When you do, the reflexive triggered ability triggers and you pick a target to be dealt damage. This is different from effects that say “If you do . . .” in that players may take actions after you’ve sacrificed the creature but before damage is dealt.
2019-07-12 If the target of the reflexive triggered ability is an illegal target as that ability tries to resolve, it doesn’t resolve. You won’t gain 3 life.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.