FANDOM


Name Smelt-Ward Minotaur
Mana Cost C2Color R
Converted Mana Cost 3
Types Creature — Minotaur Warrior
Text Whenever you cast an instant or sorcery spell, target creature an opponent controls can't block this turn.
Flavor "Don't arrest him—enlist him!"

—Commander Yaszen

P/T (2/3)
Expansion GRNU Guilds of Ravnica
Rarity Uncommon
Smelt-Ward Minotaur
Card rulings (?)
2018-10-05 Resolving Smelt-Ward Minotaur’s triggered ability after a creature has blocked won’t remove the blocking creature from combat or cause the creature it blocked to become unblocked.
2018-10-05 Smelt-Ward Minotaur’s triggered ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.