FANDOM


Name Smelt-Ward Ignus
Mana Cost C1Color R
Converted Mana Cost 2
Types Creature — Elemental
Text C2Color R, Sacrifice Smelt-Ward Ignus: Gain control of target creature with power 3 or less until end of turn. Untap that creature. It gains haste until end of turn. Activate this ability only any time you could cast a sorcery.
Flavor "Come in, yes? Is warm!"
P/T (2/1)
Expansion RNAU Ravnica Allegiance
Rarity Uncommon
Smelt-Ward Ignus
Card rulings (?)
2019-01-25 Smelt-Ward Ignus’s ability can target any creature with power 3 or less, even one that’s untapped or one you already control.
2019-01-25 Once Smelt-Ward Ignus’s ability has resolved, you retain control the creature even if its power is raised above 3.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.