FANDOM


Rosetta-stone
Historic Card
This card can only be played in historic decks
Name Skilled Animator
Mana Cost C2Color U
Converted Mana Cost 3
Types Creature — Human Artificer
Text When Skilled Animator enters the battlefield, target artifact you control becomes an artifact creature with base power and toughness 5/5 for as long as Skilled Animator remains on the battlefield.
P/T (1/3)
Expansion M19U Core Set 2019
Rarity Uncommon
Skilled Animator
Card rulings (?)
2018-07-13 Skilled Animator doesn’t remove any abilities the target artifact has.
2018-07-13 The artifact retains any types, subtypes, or supertypes it has. Notably, if an Equipment becomes an artifact creature, it can’t be attached to another creature. If it was attached to a creature, it becomes unattached.
2018-07-13 If the artifact was already a creature, its base power and toughness will each become 5. This overwrites any previous effects that set the creature’s base power and toughness to specific values. Any power- or toughness-setting effects that start to apply after Skilled Animator’s ability resolves will overwrite this effect.
2018-07-13 Effects that modify a creature’s power and/or toughness, such as the ones created by Titanic Growth or a +/1+1 counter, will apply to the creature no matter when they started to take effect. The same is true for any counters that change its power and/or toughness and effects that switch power and toughness.
2018-07-13 The resulting artifact creature will be able to attack on your turn if it’s been under your control continuously since the turn began. That is, it doesn’t matter how long it’s been a creature, just how long it’s been on the battlefield.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.