FANDOM


Name Sinister Sabotage
Mana Cost C1Color UColor U
Converted Mana Cost 3
Types Instant
Text Counter target spell.

Surveil 1. (Look at the top card of your library. You may put that card into your graveyard.)

Flavor "We have intel that some guilds have fallen under an invader's influence. Until we're sure, no venture succeeds."

—Lazav

Expansion GRNU Guilds of Ravnica
Rarity Uncommon
Sinister Sabotage
Card rulings (?)
2018-10-05 A spell that can’t be countered is a legal target for Sinister Sabotage. The spell won’t be countered when Sinister Sabotage resolves, but you’ll still surveil 1.
2018-10-05 When you surveil, you may put all the cards you look at back on top of your library, you may put all of those cards into your graveyard, or you may put some of those cards on top and the rest of them into your graveyard.
2018-10-05 You perform the actions stated on a card in sequence. For some spells and abilities, you’ll surveil last. For others, you’ll surveil and then perform other actions.
2018-10-05 Some spells that instruct you to surveil require targets. You can’t cast a spell without choosing legal targets. If all of those targets become illegal, the spell doesn’t resolve and you won’t surveil.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.