FANDOM


Name Sharktocrab
Mana Cost C2Color GColor U
Converted Mana Cost 4
Types Creature — Fish Octopus Crab
Text C2Color GColor U: Adapt 1. (If this creature has no +1/+1 counters on it, put a +1/+1 counter on it.)

Whenever one or more +1/+1 counters are put on Sharktocrab, tap target creature an opponent controls. That creature doesn't untap during its controller's next untap step.

P/T (4/4)
Expansion RNAU Ravnica Allegiance
Rarity Uncommon
Sharktocrab
Card rulings (?)
2019-01-25 Sharktocrab’s triggered ability can target a creature that’s already tapped. That creature won’t untap during its controller’s next untap step.
2019-01-25 An ability that triggers when counters are put on a permanent will trigger if that permanent somehow enters the battlefield with those counters.
2019-01-25 You can always activate an ability that will cause a creature to adapt. As that ability resolves, if the creature has a +1/+1 counter on it for any reason, you simply won’t put any +1/+1 counters on it.
2019-01-25 If a creature somehow loses all of its +1/+1 counters, it can adapt again and get more +1/+1 counters.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.