FANDOM


Name Shadowspear
Mana Cost C1
Converted Mana Cost 1
Types Legendary Artifact — Equipment
Text Equipped creature gets +1/+1 and has trample and lifelink.

C1: Permanents your opponents control lose hexproof and indestructible until end of turn.
Equip C2

Flavor A weapon of darkness for a warrior of light.
Expansion THBR Theros Beyond Death
Rarity Rare
Shadowspear
Card rulings (?)
2020-01-24 You can activate Shadowspear’s second ability whether or not it’s equipped to a creature.
2020-01-24 If a permanent enters the battlefield under an opponent’s control with hexproof or indestructible after Shadowspear’s second ability resolves, it won’t lose that ability unless you activate Shadowspear’s second ability again. The same is true if an opponent’s permanent gains indestructible or hexproof after Shadowspear’s second ability resolves.
2020-01-24 Because damage remains marked on a creature until the damage is removed as the turn ends, damage previously dealt to a creature with indestructible may cause it to be destroyed if Shadowspear’s second ability resolves during that turn.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.