FANDOM


Name Severed Strands
Mana Cost C1Color B
Converted Mana Cost 2
Types Sorcery
Text As an additional cost to cast this spell, sacrifice a creature.

You gain life equal to the sacrificed creature's toughness. Destroy target creature an opponent controls.

Flavor "I've seen Ravnica's fate. Believe me, I'm doing you a favor."
Expansion GRNC Guilds of Ravnica
Rarity Common
Severed Strands
Card rulings (?)
2018-10-05 You must sacrifice exactly one creature to cast this spell; you can’t cast it without sacrificing a creature, and you can’t sacrifice additional creatures.
2018-10-05 The amount of life gained is equal to the sacrificed creature’s toughness as it last existed on the battlefield.
2018-10-05 If the target creature is an illegal target by the time Severed Strands tries to resolve, the spell doesn’t resolve. You don’t gain life.
2018-10-05 If the target creature is a legal target but can’t be destroyed, most likely because it has indestructible, you still gain life.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.