FANDOM


Rosetta-stone
Historic Card
This card can only be played in historic decks
Name Serra Disciple
Mana Cost C1Color W
Converted Mana Cost 2
Types Creature — Bird Cleric
Text Flying, first strike

Whenever you cast a historic spell, Serra Disciple gets +1/+1 until end of turn. (Artifacts, legendaries, and Sagas are historic.)

Flavor Theologians now believe the Ancestor was another divine form of Serra.
P/T (1/1)
Expansion DOMC Dominaria
Rarity Common
Serra Disciple
Card rulings (?)
2018-04-27 A card, spell, or permanent is historic if it has the legendary supertype, the artifact card type, or the Saga subtype. Having two of those qualities doesn’t make an object more historic than another or provide an additional bonus—an object either is historic or it isn’t.
2018-04-27 Some abilities trigger “whenever you cast a historic spell.” Such an ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered.
2018-04-27 An ability that triggers “whenever you cast a historic spell” doesn’t trigger if a historic card is put onto the battlefield without being cast.
2018-04-27 Lands are never cast, so abilities that trigger “whenever you cast a historic spell” won’t trigger if you play a legendary land. They also won’t trigger if a card on the battlefield transforms into a legendary land, as the Ixalan and Rivals of Ixalan double-faced cards do.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.