FANDOM


Rosetta-stone
Historic Card
This card has been rotated out of the Standard format and can only be played in historic decks
Name Savage Stomp
Mana Cost C2Color G
Converted Mana Cost 3
Types Sorcery
Text This spell costs C2 less to cast if it targets a Dinosaur you control.

Put a +1/+1 counter on target creature you control. Then that creature fights target creature you don't control. (Each deals damage equal to its power to the other.)

Expansion XLNU Ixalan
Rarity Uncommon
Savage Stomp
Card rulings (?)
2017-09-29 You can’t cast Savage Stomp unless you choose both a creature you control and a creature you don’t control as targets.
2017-09-29 If either target is an illegal target as Savage Stomp resolves, neither creature will deal or be dealt damage.
2017-09-29 If the creature you control is an illegal target as Savage Stomp tries to resolve, you won’t put a +1/+1 counter on it. If that creature is a legal target but the other creature isn’t, you’ll still put the counter on the creature you control.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.