FANDOM


Rosetta-stone
Historic Card
This card has been rotated out of the Standard format and can only be played in historic decks
Name Sarkhan's Unsealing
Mana Cost C3Color R
Converted Mana Cost 4
Types Enchantment
Text Whenever you cast a creature spell with power 4, 5, or 6, Sarkhan's Unsealing deals 4 damage to any target.

Whenever you cast a creature spell with power 7 or greater, Sarkhan's Unsealing deals 4 damage to each opponent and each creature and planeswalker they control.

Expansion M19R Core Set 2019
Rarity Rare
Sarkhan's Unsealing
Card rulings (?)
2018-07-13 If you cast a creature spell that will enter the battlefield with a number of +1/+1 counters, such as Hungering Hydra, those counters aren’t considered when determining whether either ability of Sarkhan’s Unsealing triggers. Similarly, effects that will raise the creature’s power once it has entered the battlefield won’t apply.
2018-07-13 Each of the triggered abilities of Sarkhan’s Unsealing resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered.
2018-07-13 If a creature card’s power is written as * and an ability defines its power, that ability applies while the creature spell is on the stack. Sarkhan’s unsealing checks its power only as you finish paying costs; it doesn’t matter what the spell’s power is as you begin to cast it or when the triggered ability resolves.
2018-07-13 In a Two-Headed Giant game, the last ability of Sarkhan’s Unsealing causes the opposing team to lose 8 life.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.