FANDOM


Name Salvager of Ruin
Mana Cost C3
Converted Mana Cost 3
Types Artifact Creature — Construct
Text Sacrifice Salvager of Ruin: Choose target permanent card in your graveyard that was put there from the battlefield this turn. Return it to your hand.
Flavor "The next model should be able to achieve a rescue without self-destruction."

—Sargis Haz, artificer

P/T (2/1)
Expansion M20U Core Set 2020
Rarity Uncommon
Salvager of Ruin
Card rulings (?)
2019-07-12 Because targets are chosen for activated abilities before costs (such as “Sacrifice Salvager of Ruin”) are paid, Salvager of Ruin’s ability can’t target itself.
2019-07-12 A permanent card is an artifact, creature, enchantment, land, or planeswalker card.
2019-07-12 Salvager of Ruin’s ability can target a permanent card in your graveyard that was put there from the battlefield before Salvager of Ruin entered the battlefield during the same turn.
2019-07-12 Permanent spells that were countered earlier in the turn never entered the battlefield, so they are not legal targets for Salvager of Ruin’s ability.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.