FANDOM


Name Sage of the Falls
Mana Cost C4Color U
Converted Mana Cost 5
Types Creature — Merfolk Wizard
Text Whenever Sage of the Falls or another non-Human creature enters the battlefield under your control, you may draw a card. If you do, discard a card.
Flavor Ask a merfolk even a simple question and the answer is a journey far beyond the known.
P/T (2/5)
Expansion ELDU Throne of Eldraine
Rarity Uncommon
Sage of the Falls
Card rulings (?)
2019-10-04 You draw a card and discard a card all while Sage of the Falls’s ability is resolving. Nothing can happen between the two, and no player may choose to take actions.
2019-10-04 If more than one non-Human creature enters the battlefield at the same time, Sage of the Falls’s ability triggers that many times. You’ll resolve the abilities one at a time—you won’t draw that many cards at once and then discard that many cards.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.