FANDOM


Name Runaway Steam-Kin
Mana Cost C1Color R
Converted Mana Cost 2
Types Creature — Elemental
Text Whenever you cast a red spell, if Runaway Steam-Kin has fewer than three +1/+1 counters on it, put a +1/+1 counter on Runaway Steam-Kin.

Remove three +1/+1 counters from Runaway Steam-Kin: Add Color RColor RColor R.

P/T (1/1)
Expansion GRNR Guilds of Ravnica
Rarity Rare
Runaway Steam-Kin
Card rulings (?)
2018-10-05 Runaway Steam-Kin has to be on the battlefield for its ability to trigger. Casting it won’t trigger its own ability.
2018-10-05 Runaway Steam-Kin’s triggered ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered.
2018-10-05 If Runaway Steam-Kin has three or more +1/+1 counters on it after you’re done paying for a red spell, its ability doesn’t trigger at all. If it has three or more +1/+1 counters on it as its triggered ability resolves, it doesn’t get a +1/+1 counter.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.