Historic Card
This card can only be played in historic decks
Name Ruin Raider
Mana Cost C2Color B
Converted Mana Cost 3
Types Creature — Orc Pirate
Text Raid — At the beginning of your end step, if you attacked this turn, reveal the top card of your library and put that card into your hand. You lose life equal to the card's converted mana cost.
P/T (3/2)
Expansion XLNR Ixalan
Rarity Rare
Ruin Raider
Card rulings (?)
2017-09-29 If the mana cost of the revealed card includes CX, X is considered to be 0.
2017-09-29 If the revealed card doesn’t have a mana cost (because it’s a land card, for example), its converted mana cost is 0.
2017-09-29 The converted mana cost of a split card, such as cards with aftermath from the Amonkhet block, is based on the combined mana cost of its two halves.
2018-01-19 Raid abilities care only that you attacked with a creature. It doesn’t matter how many creatures you attacked with, or which opponent or planeswalker controlled by an opponent those creatures attacked.
2018-01-19 Raid abilities evaluate the entire turn to see if you attacked with a creature. That creature doesn’t have to still be on the battlefield. Similarly, the player or planeswalker it attacked doesn’t have to still be in the game or on the battlefield, respectively.
2018-01-19 Some raid abilities trigger at the beginning of your end step. These abilities trigger if you attacked with a creature that turn, even if the card with that raid ability wasn’t on the battlefield when you attacked.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.