FANDOM


Rosetta-stone
Historic Card
This card has been rotated out of the Standard format and can only be played in historic decks
Name Rona, Disciple of Gix
Mana Cost C1Color UColor B
Converted Mana Cost 3
Types Legendary Creature — Human Artificer
Text When Rona, Disciple of Gix enters the battlefield, you may exile target historic card from your graveyard. (Artifacts, legendaries, and Sagas are historic.)

You may cast nonland cards exiled with Rona.
C4, Mana Tap: Exile the top card of your library.

P/T (2/2)
Expansion DOMU Dominaria
Rarity Uncommon
Rona, Disciple of Gix
Card rulings (?)
2018-04-27 If Rona leaves the battlefield, the exiled cards will remain exiled indefinitely. If Rona enters the battlefield again, it won’t be associated with the cards the “other” Rona exiled. The new Rona will exile a new set of cards with its first and last abilities. Only those cards can be cast using the new Rona’s middle ability.
2018-04-27 The cards exiled from your library are exiled face up.
2018-04-27 After Rona’s last ability resolves, you have priority if it’s your turn. You can cast the exiled card before any player can take other actions if it’s legal to do so.
2018-04-27 You must follow the normal timing permissions and restrictions of the cards you cast from exile.
2018-04-27 You’ll still pay all costs for that spell, including additional costs. You may also pay alternative costs such as that granted by Jodah, Archmage Eternal.
2018-04-27 The exiled cards aren’t in your hand, so you can’t cycle them, discard them, or activate any of their activated abilities.
2018-04-27 Once you begin to cast a card, losing control of Rona won’t affect the spell.
2018-04-27 The card you’ll exile from the top of your library is determined as Rona’s last ability resolves. This might not be the card that was on top of your library when you activated that ability.
2018-04-27 A card, spell, or permanent is historic if it has the legendary supertype, the artifact card type, or the Saga subtype. Having two of those qualities doesn’t make an object more historic than another or provide an additional bonus—an object either is historic or it isn’t.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.