FANDOM


Name Rielle, the Everwise
Mana Cost C1Color UColor R
Converted Mana Cost 3
Types Legendary Creature — Human Wizard
Text Rielle, the Everwise gets +1/+0 for each instant and sorcery card in your graveyard.

Whenever you discard one or more cards for the first time each turn, draw that many cards.

Flavor "Being all-knowing is a matter of remembering which things it is crucial to forget."
P/T (0/3)
Expansion IKOM Ikoria Lair of Behemoths
Rarity Mythic Rare
Rielle, the Everwise
Card rulings (?)
2020-04-17 Rielle’s first ability applies only while it’s on the battlefield.
2020-04-17 If you discard a card as a cost to cast a spell or activate an ability, Rielle’s triggered ability resolves before that spell or ability but after you’ve chosen targets for it. If you discard a card while a spell or ability is resolving, that spell or ability finishes resolving before Rielle’s triggered ability does.’
2020-04-17 If the first time you discard cards during your turn is due to having too many cards in hand during your cleanup step, you’ll draw that many cards. Players will receive priority during the cleanup step in this case, and a new cleanup step will happen after that one, during which you may have to discard cards again.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.