FANDOM


RIP
Card No Longer Available
This card was removed from MTG Arena on Sept 27th 2018 as part of the open beta patch.
Name Resolute Survivors
Mana Cost C1Color RColor W
Converted Mana Cost 3
Types Creature — Human Warrior
Text You may exert Resolute Survivors as it attacks. (It won't untap during your next untap step.)

Whenever you exert a creature, Resolute Survivors deals 1 damage to each opponent and you gain 1 life.

Flavor "We are crops no longer. Reap elsewhere."
P/T (3/3)
Expansion HOUU Hour of Devastation
Rarity Uncommon
Resolute Survivors
Card rulings (?)
2017-04-18 You can’t exert a creature unless an effect allows you to do so. Similar effects that “tap and freeze” a creature (such as that of Decision Paralysis) don’t exert that creature.
2017-04-18 If an exerted creature is already untapped during your next untap step (most likely because it had vigilance or an effect untapped it), exert’s effect preventing it from untapping expires without having done anything.
2017-04-18 If you gain control of another player’s creature until end of turn and exert it, it will untap during that player’s untap step.
2017-04-18 Some cards have abilities that trigger whenever you exert any creature. These abilities trigger when you exert that creature or any other creature you control.
2017-04-18 All cards in the Amonkhet set that let you exert a creature let you do so as you declare it as an attacking creature, as do some of the cards in the Hour of Devastation set. You can’t do so later in combat, and creatures put onto the battlefield attacking can’t be exerted. Any abilities that trigger on exerting an attacking creature will resolve before blockers are declared.
2017-07-14 In a Two-Headed Giant game, Resolute Survivors’s last ability causes it to deal a total of 2 damage to the opposing team and you gain 1 life.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.