FANDOM


Name Repudiate
Mana Cost GUGU
Converted Mana Cost 2
Types Instant
Text Counter target activated or triggered ability. (Mana abilities can't be targeted.)
Expansion RNAR Ravnica Allegiance
Rarity Rare
Repudiate
Card rulings (?)
2019-01-25 Activated abilities are written in the form “[Cost]: [Effect].” Some keyword abilities, such as equip, are activated abilities and will have colons in their reminder texts.
2019-01-25 Triggered abilities use the word “when,” “whenever,” or “at.” They’re often written as “[Trigger condition], [effect].” Some keyword abilities, such as afterlife, are triggered abilities and will have “when,” “whenever,” or “at” in their reminder text.
2019-01-25 An activated mana ability is one that adds mana to a player’s mana pool as it resolves, doesn’t have a target, and isn’t a loyalty ability. A triggered mana ability is one that adds mana to a player’s mana pool and triggers on an activated mana ability.
2019-01-25 Abilities that create replacement effects, such as a permanent entering the battlefield tapped or with counters on it, can’t be targeted. Abilities that apply “as [this creature] enters the battlefield” are also replacement effects and can’t be targeted.
2019-01-25 If you counter a delayed triggered ability that triggered at the beginning of the “next” occurrence of a specified step or phase, that ability won’t trigger again the following time that phase or step occurs.

Replicate

Name Replicate
Mana Cost C1Color GColor U
Converted Mana Cost 3
Types Sorcery
Text Create a token that's a copy of target creature you control.
Expansion RNAR Ravnica Allegiance
Rarity Rare
Replicate
Card rulings (?)
2019-01-25 The token copies exactly what was printed on the original creature and nothing else (unless that creature is copying something else or is a token; see below). It doesn’t copy whether that creature is tapped or untapped, whether it has any counters on it or Auras and Equipment attached to it, or any non-copy effects that have changed its power, toughness, types, color, or so on.
2019-01-25 If the copied creature has CX in its mana cost, X is considered to be 0.
2019-01-25 If the copied creature is a token, the token that’s created copies the original characteristics of that token as stated by the effect that created the token.
2019-01-25 If the copied creature is copying something else (for example, if the copied creature is a Mirror Image), then the token enters the battlefield as whatever that creature copied.
2019-01-25 Any enters-the-battlefield abilities of the copied creature will trigger when the token enters the battlefield. Any “as [this creature] enters the battlefield” or “[this creature] enters the battlefield with” abilities of the chosen creature will also work.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.