FANDOM


Name Renowned Weaponsmith
Mana Cost C1Color U
Converted Mana Cost 2
Types Creature — Human Artificer
Text Mana Tap: Add Color CColor C. Spend this mana only to cast artifact spells or activate abilities of artifacts.

Color U, Mana Tap: Search your library for a card named Heart-Piercer Bow or Vial of Dragonfire, reveal it, put it into your hand, then shuffle your library.

P/T (1/3)
Expansion M20U Core Set 2020
Rarity Uncommon
Renowned Weaponsmith
Card rulings (?)
2019-07-12 Activated abilities contain a colon. They’re generally written “[Cost]: [Effect].” Some keyword abilities, such as equip, are activated abilities and will have colons in their reminder text. You can’t spend mana added by this ability to pay costs of triggered abilities of artifacts such as the first ability of Chandra’s Regulator.
2019-07-12 The mana generated by Renowned Weaponsmith’s first ability can’t be spent to activate abilities of artifact sources that aren’t on the battlefield.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.