Historic Card
This card can only be played in historic decks
Name Regal Bloodlord
Mana Cost C3Color WColor B
Converted Mana Cost 5
Types Creature — Vampire Soldier
Text Flying

At the beginning of each end step, if you gained life this turn, create a 1/1 black Bat creature token with flying.

Flavor Those of esteemed birth earn a most esteemed death.
P/T (2/4)
Expansion M19U Core Set 2019
Rarity Uncommon
Regal Bloodlord
Card rulings (?)
2018-07-13 Regal Bloodlord’s last ability checks if you gained life at any point during the turn. It doesn’t matter if you also lost life or whether your life total is greater than it was at the beginning of the turn. It also doesn’t matter whether Regal Bloodlord was on the battlefield when the life gain happened.
2018-07-13 If you didn’t gain life during the turn before the end step begins, Regal Bloodlord’s last ability won’t trigger at all. Gaining life during the end step won’t cause the ability to trigger.
2018-07-13 You create only one Bat token, no matter how much life you gained.
2018-07-13 In a Two-Headed Giant game, life gained by your teammate won’t satisfy Regal Bloodlord’s last ability, even though it caused your team’s life total to increase.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.