FANDOM


Name Rafter Demon
Mana Cost C2Color BColor R
Converted Mana Cost 4
Types Creature — Demon
Text Spectacle C3Color BColor R (You may cast this spell for its spectacle cost rather than its mana cost if an opponent lost life this turn.)

When Rafter Demon enters the battlefield, if its spectacle cost was paid, each opponent discards a card.

P/T (4/2)
Expansion RNAC Ravnica Allegiance
Rarity Common
Rafter Demon
Card rulings (?)
2019-01-25 Damage dealt to a player causes that player to lose that much life.
2019-01-25 Spectacle doesn’t change when you can cast the card. For example, you can’t cast a sorcery with spectacle during an opponent’s turn unless another effect allows you to do so, even if that player has lost life this turn.
2019-01-25 To determine the total cost of a spell, start with the mana cost or alternative cost you’re paying (such as a spectacle cost), add any cost increases, then apply any cost reductions. The converted mana cost of the spell remains unchanged, no matter what the total cost to cast it was.
2019-01-25 A card’s spectacle cost is the same no matter how much life your opponents lost or how many opponents lost life.
2019-01-25 In a multiplayer game, if an opponent loses life and later that turn leaves the game, you can cast a spell for its spectacle cost. (If a player leaves the game during their turn, that turn continues without an active player.)
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.