FANDOM


Name Primal Empathy
Mana Cost C1Color GColor U
Converted Mana Cost 3
Types Enchantment
Text At the beginning of your upkeep, draw a card if you control a creature with the greatest power among creatures on the battlefield. Otherwise, put a +1/+1 counter on a creature you control.
Flavor "From this day forward, we confront this world together, lifting each other up."
Expansion IKOU Ikoria Lair of Behemoths
Rarity Uncommon
Primal Empathy
Card rulings (?)
2020-04-17 You determine whether you draw a card or put a +1/+1 counter only as Primal Empathy’s triggered ability begins resolving. Players may respond to the ability to try to change which happens.
2020-04-17 If the greatest power among creatures on the battlefield is shared by a creature you control and a creature you don’t control, you draw a card.
2020-04-17 If you don’t control a creature with the greatest power, you choose which creature gets a +1/+1 counter while the ability is resolving. Players can’t take actions in between the time you make this choice and the time that creature has a +1/+1 counter.
2020-04-17 If you control no creatures, you do nothing as Primal Empathy’s ability resolves. If there are no creatures on the battlefield at all, you don’t draw a card.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.