FANDOM


Rosetta-stone
Historic Card
This card has been rotated out of the Standard format and can only be played in historic decks
Name Priest of the Wakening Sun
Mana Cost Color W
Converted Mana Cost 1
Types Creature — Human Cleric
Text At the beginning of your upkeep, you may reveal a Dinosaur card from your hand. If you do, you gain 2 life.

C3Color WColor W, Sacrifice Priest of the Wakening Sun: Search your library for a Dinosaur card, reveal it, put it into your hand, then shuffle your library.

P/T (1/1)
Expansion XLNR Ixalan
Rarity Rare
Priest of the Wakening Sun
Card rulings (?)
2017-09-29 You don’t choose whether to reveal a Dinosaur card from your hand until the triggered ability of Priest of the Wakening Sun resolves. You may respond to the triggered ability by taking an action to get a Dinosaur card into your hand, such as activating its second ability.
2017-09-29 While resolving Priest of the Wakening Sun’s triggered ability, you can’t reveal multiple Dinosaur cards to gain more life.
2017-09-29 You can reveal the same Dinosaur card for multiple Priests of the Wakening Sun or for the same one over multiple turns.
2018-01-19 If an effect refers to a “[subtype] spell” or “[subtype] card,” it refers only to a spell or card that has that subtype. For example, March of the Drowned is a card that benefits Pirates and features Pirates in its illustration, but it isn’t a Pirate card.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.