FANDOM


Name Priest of Forgotten Gods
Mana Cost C1Color B
Converted Mana Cost 2
Types Creature — Human Cleric
Text Mana Tap, Sacrifice two other creatures: Any number of target players each lose 2 life and sacrifice a creature. You add Color BColor B and draw a card.
Flavor The Orzhov are not the only religious tradition on Ravnica, nor the oldest.
P/T (1/2)
Expansion RNAR Ravnica Allegiance
Rarity Rare
Priest of Forgotten Gods
Card rulings (?)
2019-01-25 You can activate the ability of Priest of Forgotten Gods without choosing any targets if you wish. You’ll still add Color BColor B and draw a card.
2019-01-25 You may target players who can’t sacrifice a creature. Those players still lose 2 life.
2019-01-25 Because it may have targets, the ability of Priest of Forgotten Gods isn’t a mana ability. It uses the stack and can be responded to, even if no targets were chosen.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.