FANDOM


Name Pollywog Symbiote
Mana Cost C1Color U
Converted Mana Cost 2
Types Creature — Frog
Text Each creature spell you cast costs C1 less to cast if it has mutate.

Whenever you cast a creature spell, if it has mutate, draw a card, then discard a card.

Flavor It always knew it was destined to be more than a frog.
P/T (1/3)
Expansion IKOU Ikoria Lair of Behemoths
Rarity Uncommon
Pollywog Symbiote
Card rulings (?)
2020-04-17 Pollywog Symbiote’s first ability applies to creature spells you cast that have mutate even if you don’t cast them for their mutate cost. Similarly, its second ability triggers even if the creature spell with mutate was cast for a cost other than its mutate cost.
2020-04-17 Effects that reduce the generic mana cost of a spell (such as that of Pollywog Symbiote) can’t reduce that spell’s colored mana requirements.
2020-04-17 An ability that triggers when a player casts a spell resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered.
2020-04-17 Players can cast spells and activate abilities after the triggered ability resolves but before the spell that caused it to trigger does.
2020-04-17 You draw a card and discard a card all while Pollywog Symbiote’s ability is resolving. Nothing can happen between the two, and no player may choose to take actions.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.