FANDOM


Rosetta-stone
Historic Card
This card can only be played in historic decks
Name Perilous Voyage
Mana Cost C1Color U
Converted Mana Cost 2
Types Instant
Text Return target nonland permanent you don't control to its owner's hand. If its converted mana cost was 2 or less, scry 2.
Flavor For the first time in her life, Vraska tried to prevent death.
Expansion XLNU Ixalan
Rarity Uncommon
Perilous Voyage
Card rulings (?)
2017-09-29 If the target permanent is an illegal target by the time Perilous Voyage resolves, the entire spell doesn’t resolve. You won’t scry.
2017-09-29 Use the permanent’s converted mana cost as it existed on the battlefield to determine whether you scry.
2017-09-29 If a permanent has CX in its mana cost, X is considered to be 0.
2018-01-19 There are many important moments in the story, but the most crucial—called “story spotlights”—are shown on cards. These cards have the Planeswalker symbol in their text box; this symbol has no effect on gameplay. You can read more about these events in the official Magic fiction at http://www.mtgstory.com.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.