FANDOM


Name Pause for Reflection
Mana Cost C2Color G
Converted Mana Cost 3
Types Instant
Text Convoke (Your creatures can help cast this spell. Each creature you tap while casting this spell pays for C1 or one mana of that creature's color.)

Prevent all combat damage that would be dealt this turn.

Expansion GRNC Guilds of Ravnica
Rarity Common
Pause for Reflection
Card rulings (?)
2018-10-05 You can tap an untapped creature you haven’t controlled continuously since the beginning of your most recent turn to convoke a spell.
2018-10-05 Convoke doesn’t change a spell’s mana cost or converted mana cost.
2018-10-05 When calculating a spell’s total cost, include any alternative costs, additional costs, or anything else that increases or reduces the cost to cast the spell. Convoke applies after the total cost is calculated.
2018-10-05 Because convoke isn’t an alternative cost, it can be used in conjunction with alternative costs.
2018-10-05 Tapping a multicolored creature using convoke will pay for C1 or one mana of your choice of any of that creature’s colors.
2018-10-05 When using convoke to cast a spell with CX in its mana cost, first choose the value for X. That choice, plus any cost increases or decreases, will determine the spell’s total cost. Then you can tap creatures you control to help pay that cost. For example, if you cast Worldsoul Colossus (a spell with convoke and mana cost CXColor GColor W) and choose X to be 3, the total cost is C3Color GColor W. If you tap two green creatures and two white creatures, you’ll have to pay C1.
2018-10-05 If a creature you control has a mana ability with Mana Tap in the cost, activating that ability while casting a spell with convoke will result in the creature being tapped before you pay the spell’s costs. You won’t be able to tap it again for convoke. Similarly, if you sacrifice a creature to activate a mana ability while casting a spell with convoke, that creature won’t be on the battlefield when you pay the spell’s costs, so you won’t be able to tap it for convoke.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.