FANDOM


Name Omnispell Adept
Mana Cost C4Color U
Converted Mana Cost 5
Types Creature — Human Wizard
Text C2Color U, Mana Tap: You may cast an instant or sorcery card from your hand without paying its mana cost.
Flavor She memorized every arcane text in the Ismeri Library by the time she was sixteen. Now she quizzes sphinxes in her spare time.
P/T (3/4)
Expansion GRNR Guilds of Ravnica
Rarity Rare
Omnispell Adept
Card rulings (?)
2018-10-05 You may cast a sorcery this way even if it’s not your turn.
2018-10-05 If you cast a spell “without paying its mana cost,” you can’t choose to cast it for any alternative costs. You can, however, pay additional costs, such as kicker costs. If the card has any mandatory additional costs, such as that of Severed Strands, those must be paid to cast the card.
2018-10-05 If a spell has CX in its mana cost, you must choose 0 as the value of X when casting it without paying its mana cost.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.