FANDOM


Name Omnath, Locus of the Roil
Mana Cost C1Color GColor UColor R
Converted Mana Cost 4
Types Legendary Creature — Elemental
Text When Omnath, Locus of the Roil enters the battlefield, it deals damage to any target equal to the number of Elementals you control.

Whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control, put a +1/+1 counter on target Elemental you control. If you control eight or more lands, draw a card.

P/T (3/3)
Expansion M20M Core Set 2020
Rarity Mythic Rare
Omnath, Locus of the Roil
Card rulings (?)
2019-07-12 The number of Elementals you control is counted as Omnath’s first ability resolves. If Omnath is still on the battlefield, it will count itself.
2019-07-12 You may choose Omnath as the target of its own second ability.
2019-07-12 If the target Elemental is an illegal target by the time Omnath’s second ability tries to resolve, the ability doesn’t resolve. You don’t draw a card if you control eight or more lands. If the target is legal but can’t have a +1/+1 counter put on it (most likely because an opponent controls Blightbeetle), you do draw a card if you control eight or more lands.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.