Historic Card
This card can only be played in historic decks
Name Nightmare's Thirst
Mana Cost Color B
Converted Mana Cost 1
Types Instant
Text You gain 1 life. Target creature gets -X/-X until end of turn, where X is the amount of life you gained this turn.
Flavor That feeling of something on your chest is usually sleep paralysis. Occasionally, it's something else.
Expansion M19U Core Set 2019
Rarity Uncommon
Nightmare's Thirst
Card rulings (?)
2018-07-13 Nightmare’s Thirst counts how much life you’ve gained this turn, not how much your life total changed. For example, if you’ve gained 5 life and lost 8 before Nightmare’s Thirst resolves, Nightmare’s Thirst has you gain 1 more life, then it gives the target creature -6/-6.
2018-07-13 If the target creature is an illegal target when Nightmare’s Thirst tries to resolve, the spell doesn’t resolve. You won’t gain 1 life.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.