FANDOM


Rosetta-stone
Historic Card
This card can only be played in historic decks
Name Navigator's Ruin
Mana Cost C2Color U
Converted Mana Cost 3
Types Enchantment
Text Raid — At the beginning of your end step, if you attacked with a creature this turn, target opponent puts the top four cards of their library into their graveyard.
Flavor "You won't be needing this. Or this. Or these . . ."
Expansion XLNU Ixalan
Rarity Uncommon
Navigator's Ruin
Card rulings (?)
2018-01-19 Raid abilities care only that you attacked with a creature. It doesn’t matter how many creatures you attacked with, or which opponent or planeswalker controlled by an opponent those creatures attacked.
2018-01-19 Raid abilities evaluate the entire turn to see if you attacked with a creature. That creature doesn’t have to still be on the battlefield. Similarly, the player or planeswalker it attacked doesn’t have to still be in the game or on the battlefield, respectively.
2018-01-19 Some raid abilities trigger at the beginning of your end step. These abilities trigger if you attacked with a creature that turn, even if the card with that raid ability wasn’t on the battlefield when you attacked.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.