FANDOM


RIP
Card No Longer Available
This card was removed from MTG Arena on Sept 27th 2018 as part of the open beta patch.
Name Multiform Wonder
Mana Cost C5
Converted Mana Cost 5
Types Artifact Creature — Construct
Text When Multiform Wonder enters the battlefield, you get EnergyEnergyEnergy (three energy counters).

Pay Energy: Multiform Wonder gains your choice of flying, vigilance, or lifelink until end of turn.
Pay Energy: Multiform Wonder gets +2/-2 or -2/+2 until end of turn.

P/T (3/3)
Expansion KLDR Kaladesh
Rarity Rare
Multiform Wonder
Card rulings (?)
2016-09-20 As you activate one of Multiform Wonder’s two activated abilities, you must announce which one you’re activating. However, you don’t choose that ability’s effect until it resolves. For example, you must announce that you’re activating Multiform Wonder’s middle ability specifically, but you don’t choose which of the keywords it gains until the ability resolves.
2016-09-20 Multiple instances of flying, vigilance, or lifelink on the same creature are redundant.
2017-02-09 Energy is the energy symbol. It represents one energy counter.
2017-02-09 Energy counters are a kind of counter that a player may have. They’re not associated with specific permanents. (Other kinds of counters that players may have include poison and experience.)
2017-02-09 Keep careful track of how many energy counters each player has. You may do so by keeping a running count on paper, by using a die, or by any other clear and mutually agreeable method.
2017-02-09 If an effect says you get one or more Energy, you get that many energy counters. To pay one or more Energy, you lose that many energy counters. Any effects that interact with counters a player gets, has, or loses can interact with energy counters.
2017-02-09 Energy counters aren’t mana. They don’t go away as steps, phases, and turns end, and effects that add mana “of any type” to your mana pool can’t give you energy counters.
2017-02-09 You can’t pay more energy counters than you have.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.