FANDOM


Rosetta-stone
Historic Card
This card has been rotated out of the Standard format and can only be played in historic decks
Name Muldrotha, the Gravetide
Mana Cost C3Color BColor GColor U
Converted Mana Cost 6
Types Legendary Creature — Elemental Avatar
Text During each of your turns, you may play up to one permanent card of each permanent type from your graveyard. (If a card has multiple permanent types, choose one as you play it.)
Flavor "My child grew from rot and ruin, yet she bloomed."

—Multani

P/T (6/6)
Expansion DOMM Dominaria
Rarity Mythic Rare
Muldrotha, the Gravetide
Card rulings (?)
2018-04-27 For example, you may cast an artifact creature card as your artifact card and cast another artifact creature card as your creature card.
2018-04-27 You must follow the normal timing permissions and restrictions of the cards you play from your graveyard. For example, you can’t use Muldrotha to play an additional land, or to cast a planeswalker during your end step.
2018-04-27 You must pay the costs to cast a nonland card this way. If it has an alternative cost, you may cast it for that cost instead.
2018-04-27 Once you begin to cast a card, losing control of Muldrotha won’t affect the spell.
2018-04-27 If you play a card from your graveyard and then have a new Muldrotha come under your control in the same turn, you may play another card of that type from your graveyard that turn.
2018-04-27 If a permanent card is put into your graveyard during your main phase and the stack is empty, you have a chance to cast it before any player may attempt to remove that card from your graveyard.
2018-04-27 If multiple effects allow you to play a card from your graveyard, such as those of Gisa and Geralf and Karador, Ghost Chieftain, you must announce which permission you’re using as you begin to play the card.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.