Historic Card
This card can only be played in historic decks
Name Moment of Craving
Mana Cost C1Color B
Converted Mana Cost 2
Types Instant
Text Target creature gets -2/-2 until end of turn. You gain 2 life.
Flavor "The time of condemnation is at hand. Dusk washes over the world, and I consign you to eternal darkness!"
Expansion RIXC Rivals of Ixalan
Rarity Common
Moment of Craving
Card rulings (?)
2018-01-19 If the target creature is an illegal target by the time Moment of Craving tries to resolve, the spell doesn’t resolve. You won’t gain 2 life.
2018-01-19 The target creature will still be on the battlefield when you gain life, even if its toughness has been reduced to 0 or less. Any abilities it has that interact with gaining life do so as appropriate. If any abilities trigger on you gaining life, the creature will be put into its owner’s graveyard after that ability triggers but before it resolves.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.