FANDOM


Name Mischievous Chimera
Mana Cost Color UColor R
Converted Mana Cost 2
Types Enchantment Creature — Chimera
Text Flying

Whenever you cast your first spell during each opponent's turn, Mischievous Chimera deals 1 damage to each opponent. Scry 1.

Flavor Some curiosities are best left alone.
P/T (2/2)
Expansion THBU Theros Beyond Death
Rarity Uncommon
Mischievous Chimera
Card rulings (?)
2020-01-24 You scry 1 just once, no matter how many opponents are dealt damage.
2020-01-24 In a Two-Headed Giant game, each opposing team loses 2 life and you scry 1.
2020-01-24 An ability that triggers when you cast a spell resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered.
2020-01-24 This ability triggers only on your very first spell during an opponent’s turn, not the first spell after the card is on the battlefield. If you cast a spell before it’s on the battlefield (including if you cast this card somehow during an opponent’s turn), the ability won’t trigger.
2020-01-24 If you have more than one opponent, this ability can trigger once during each of those opponents’ turns.
2020-01-24 In a Two-Headed Giant game, this ability triggers no more than once during each opposing team’s turn.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.